People

You are here

Department Chair

Faculty

Table of Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name Area Email Office Phone
German glenn-ehrstine@uiowa.edu 575 PH 319-335-2276
German sarah-fagan@uiowa.edu 526 PH 319-335-2284
German sabine-golz@uiowa.edu 659 PH 319-335-2281
German elke-heckner@uiowa.edu 557 PH 319-353-2222
German kirsten-kumpf@uiowa.edu 512 PH 319-467-0207
German waltraud-maierhofer@uiowa.edu 579 PH
German bruce-spencer@uiowa.edu 567 PH 319-335-2283

Visiting/Adjunct Faculty

Associated Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Jennifer Bjornstad

Adjunct Associate Professor
jennifer-bjornstad@uiowa.edu

Ulrike Carlson

Adjunct Instructor
ulrike-carlson@uiowa.edu 572 PH Mondays 11:20 am-12:20pm and 1:30pm-2:30pm; Wednesdays 1:30pm-2:30pm, and by appointment, Office hours will be conducted by Zoom (Zoom links on ICON).

Margee Miller

Adjunct Instructor
marguerite-miller@uiowa.edu 319-335-2114 554 PH

Sascia Rector

Adjunct Instructor
sascia-rector@uiowa.edu Wednesdays and Thursdays, 8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. , email for Zoom link

Michael Swellander

Visiting Assistant Professor
michael-swellander@uiowa.edu 319-467-0925 554 PH Tuesdays, 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m., Wednesdays, 12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m., Thursdays, 3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m., and by appointment , email for Zoom link

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail

Judith Aikin

Professor of German, Emerita
judith-aikin@uiowa.edu

Wolfgang Ertl

Professor Emeritus
wolfgang-ertl@uiowa.edu

Ford Parkes

Professor Emeritus

James Sandrock

Professor Emeritus